Wednesday, May 4, 2016

The Election Results Are In: IRRT's 2 Newly Elected Officers!


ballet box

This year’s ALA Election votes are in, and IRRT has two newly elected officers!

Chair-Elect: Loida Garcia-Febo, President, Information New Wave (  Loida is currently a Member-at-Large on IRRT’s Executive Board (

Member-at-Large: Richard Sapon-White, Head of Cataloging and Metadata Services, Oregon State University Libraries ( Richard is currently the co-chair of the IRRT International Papers Committee (

Thanks to the IRRT nominating committee, Julia Warga, Samantha Thompson-Franklin, and Min Chou for providing a strong slate of potential officers.

Results of all elections are now posted on the ALA website (

1 comment:

Ifeoma Stella Njoku said...

Congratulations to IRRT elected officers.